1500 8th edition

This forum is for 8th edition WHFB Army lists.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Farseer

1500 8th edition

#1 Post by Farseer »

Hello, this is my first attempt at a HE army list. I have some models but want to start collecting them properly and want to aim for a fun and reasonably competative 1500 list as something to work towards.

Heroes:
Noble- great weapon, heavy armour, reaver bow (137) - prob in spearman unit
Mage- level 2, scroll, jewlel of dusk, silver wand (180)

Core:
20 Seaguard- shileds, full command, lion banner (310)
20 Spears- full command (205)

Special:
14 white lions- champion+musicion[point filler] (228)
White lion chariot (140)
5 Dragon princes (150)

Rare
Eagle (50)
RBT (100)

Total: 1500
th0r

Re: 1500 8th edition

#2 Post by th0r »

You can only take one arcane item including the dispel scroll in 8th edition. Musicians play a much bigger part in 8th edition so I would definitly take them and not just use them to eat up left over points. Other then that it looks like a solid list, just keep in mind that due to two ranks fighting your noble will have a lot of attacks coming at him, so it might be worth giving him armour of caledor over the reaver bow.
[img]http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a321/th0r3389/High%20Elves%20Painting%20Log/guard.jpg[/img]
Bolt Thrower

#3 Post by Bolt Thrower »

I agree that your noble is probably going to bite the dust since he won't have the ability to remove attackers from base contact anymore. You'll have a decent amount of shooting, so drop the reaver bow and give him the Armour of Caledor as th0r suggested. Then make him a BSB. To do that you may need a few points so I would drop the jewel of dusk. You're one mage is going to get 2D6 power dice, so he should be ok with that amount. Average of 7 dice a turn should let you cast at least 2 spells per turn.