suggestions for improvements 1500p HE army list

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
Jallo

suggestions for improvements 1500p HE army list

#1 Post by Jallo »

I'm playing a "friendly" tournament with old friends, all of us has picked up warhammer fantasy again after approximately 20 years of pause. I really want to beat them and we've played a few games that went pretty ok for me I think. Now we want to play a small tournament of 1500 points (that still takes us about 6 hours to finish) and the other players play bretonian, shaven and ogres kingdoms but I don't know how they will make their lists. I have played a cavalry heavy list but wanted to try some of the other special units out so I made this list:

I would greatly appreciate suggestions for the list, considering I'm fairly new to the game all points are view are probably relevant! :-)

1500 Pts - High Elves Roster

Archers (10#, 110 pts)
10 Archers, 110 pts (Musician Mus; Hand Weapon; Longbow; Always Strikes First; Martial Prowess; Valour of Ages; Volley Fire)

Archers (10#, 110 pts)
10 Archers, 110 pts (Musician Mus; Hand Weapon; Longbow; Always Strikes First; Martial Prowess; Valour of Ages; Volley Fire)

Spearmen (21#, 334 pts)
1 Noble, 124 pts (Battle Standard Bearer; Hand Weapon; Great Weapon; Dragon Armour; Always Strikes First; Martial Prowess; Valour of Ages; Always Strikes Last; Fireborn)
1 Shield of the Merwyrm
19 Spearmen, 210 pts (Musician Mus; Standard Bearer Std; Spear; Light Armour; Shield; Always Strikes First; Martial Prowess; Valour of Ages; Fight in Extra Ranks)
1 Sentinel (Spear; Light Armour; Shield; Always Strikes First; Martial Prowess; Valour of Ages; Fight in Extra Ranks)

Eagle Claw Bolt Thrower (3#, 70 pts)
1 Eagle Claw Bolt Thrower, 70 pts (Repeater Bolt Thrower; Armour Piercing; Multiple Wounds (D3))