Everqueen, Tecilis, Tyrion. 2.5K - Remotely Possible?

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
Elven Knight

Everqueen, Tecilis, Tyrion. 2.5K - Remotely Possible?

#1 Post by Elven Knight »

Gentlemen,
I am seeking the wisdom of any passerby, I am a Warhammer novice but not wholly unskilled at tabletop gaming. I am the sort of gamer that loves to play competitively, put forth a solid effort for Victory, all in good humor and honorable sportsmanship. But I'm also the sort of gamer who needs to play a themed team -- there's a touch of D&D in me and I like to roll around in the fluff, a little role playing and imagination heighten the tension of dice rolling for me. So I'm willing to lose a few advantages that come with building a pure beastmode list for a team that thematically pleases me, but I don't want to roll over like a dog, I want a list that can stay sporting friendly, casual games.

Originally I was mulling over an "Army of the Everqueen" thing, she who rises to defend Ulthuan when Tyrion and Tecilis are off no doubt deep behind enemy lines being badasses. But now I'm really thinking about just going for it: The Defenders of Ulthuan, Alarielle, Tyrion, Tecilis. Is there anyway to make that thematic core into a viable list for friendly games at 2.5K?

The big three cost 1210pts. My first thoughts were Tyrion in Silver Helm bus to meet most of core requirement. Try to get Tecilis and the Everqueen in a strong bunker or deathstar. Load up on some chaff, eagles and reavers I was thinking.

Your thoughts wise ones?
Mr. Lucifer

Re: Everqueen, Tecilis, Tyrion. 2.5K - Remotely Possible?

#2 Post by Mr. Lucifer »