How would you deal with Chaos Soldiers

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
Prince

How would you deal with Chaos Soldiers

#1 Post by Prince »

Hello guys I'm 14 I have been playing and collecting a high elf army for 4 years. I have taken part in several big comps but there is one army I am struggling to beat. My step dad has a chaos army. His front is a fast moving Calvary with a lord up next to them. Wolfrick with a ship that transporters his marauders and 12 skilled swordsmen behind the Calvary. I get screwed over every time. If anyone has come against a similar tactic, not nesecceraly with the chaos army plz write bellow :idea:
Loriel

Re: How would you deal with Chaos Soldiers

#2 Post by Loriel »

Prince wrote:Hello guys I'm 14 I have been playing and collecting a high elf army for 4 years. I have taken part in several big comps but there is one army I am struggling to beat.
First of all I think it is great to read when people play with their parents ;) (I hope one day when my children grow up little more I get a chance to fight them ;) )
Prince wrote:His front is a fast moving Calvary with a lord up next to them
I take he has old school Chaos Knights or skullcrushers? (I doubt you are reffering to marauder horsemen as they shouldn't be much of a problem for us) Incase he uses ensorcelled weapons any unit with banner of the world dragon can deal with them.