How would you play it?

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
Finatain

How would you play it?

#1 Post by Finatain »

I am relatively new to warhammer and my first army was dwarves. However I always like the models and idea of high elves so I decided to play them. However, I can't seem to figure out how to make them effective.
Perhaps i'm warped for playing dwarves since it was much simpler, sit there shoot the target and beat it over the head if anything made it across the board.
I usually play 1000 point games, and many of the combinations seemed lack luster.
(Also magic, I thought I was missing out on this phase but after my mages blow themselves and everyone around them up a few times, I question the use of this phase sometimes.)

What I'm really asking is for how do I get my units to synergize well (I know this is vague) So to help me, here is a scenario. What would you do?

Opponent: Tomb Kings @ 1000 points

Hero: lich priest x2
Core: a combination of archers, warriors and skeletal riders
Special:Necropolis Knights
Rare: Casket of souls

Formation- a large block of warriors and archers in front of the CoS
Skeletal riders on the left flank. heriophant next to CoS n the back. Second Lich priest in archer block. Necropolis knights on the right flank.

What would you bring and how would you play it?
Loriel

Re: How would you play it?

#2 Post by Loriel »

first of all welcome to Elves!

Against that kind of Tomb kings

I suppose your opponent uses snakes with EBtS or does he deploy them as per normal rules?

Characters