Handmaiden lord ?

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
Hama2

Handmaiden lord ?

#1 Post by Hama2 »

Hey all,

I recently started playing warhammer again (coudn't resist the new book) and I'm quite liking the new book. Especialy the handmaiden in a regiment of maidenguard have saved my day more then once. Since the people I play with are open to suggestions i was wondering what a Handmaiden would look like if it was a lord choice instead of a hero. So i could field it with more interesting items and even as my general. I would like to hear your suggestions how the Handmaiden would be as a Lord choice.
Loriel

Re: Handmaiden lord ?

#2 Post by Loriel »

Interesting idea.

I looked the Fluff in armybook 8th page 49 and one thing that would be nice to have some effect that reflects these few fluff descriptions:

Sister fluff:
"against charging knights, rampaging daemons, or an entire coterie of Khainite Assassins with crueld murder in their hearts, the warrior-maids stand their ground"

handmaiden fluff:
"Even the haughtiest of princes rejoices to have such a warrior fighting in his cause, for the presence of a Handmaiden is a clear sign of the Everqueen's favour, and moreover a portent of ultimate victory"

She should be one of the greatest marksman at least in Helf arsenal, (perhaps not the best in all) and she should reflect something as a boost of morale for other troops. some ideas to reflect this could be:

- reroll to hit shooting
- Flawless Bow of Avelorn (perhaps something like, 5 str? with ap vs destro, flaming, magical, multiple wounds (d3) )
- Sniper
- Build in Horn of Isha (allthough horns fluff suggest that Allarielle will attend the battlefield herself. But that can be "overwritten")
- Banner of avelorn / bsb + general (similar to slann, again fluff suggest that allarielle must be present)