Dark Angels

A forum for all other games which don't fit into the other gaming forums. Elves (and other races) in other tabletop wargame systems. The place to discuss systems like, Mordheim, Warmachine, Infinity and Warthrone. But also topics that relate to any other game such as 40K, Dropzone Commander, board games or PC/Console gaming belong here.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Shadow Ranger

Dark Angels

#1 Post by Shadow Ranger »

I'm thinking of doing dark angels. So far I have: 1 Chapter Master with Powerfist and Plasma Pistol, 1 10 man tactical sq and 1 dreadnought with a multi-melta and power claw. I'm completely new to them and do not have the codex. Any help with the fluff or army composition + tactics. Any useful comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :D
Three Rings for the Elven-kings under the sky,
Seven for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone,
Nine for Mortal Men doomed to die,
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne.
Giladis
The Merlord

#2 Post by Giladis »

Hello

For background look here http://wh40k.lexicanum.com/wiki/Dark_Angels

Well just like any marine army they are jack of all trades masters of none but thanks to their characters can have some of the best troop choices in the games supported with Tactical squads.

What you have is a good start and would suggest developing from there on your own. As much as getting info from veteran players helps, it is far better from what I have seen to start playing with what you have and slowly add things to your force you like the look of or you feel are lacking from your force.

Cheers
Caladaidoomblade

Re: Dark Angels

#3 Post by Caladaidoomblade »

Hi, I play dark angels and it's always nice to see someone else turn to the 'dark' side!