Cealyne Swiftblade... Oh-Con list options

This forum is for the posting of reports of your famous victories and crushing defeats. It is for both single battle reports and for ongoing army diaries/blogs.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Cealyne

Cealyne Swiftblade... Oh-Con list options

#1 Post by Cealyne »

So after being on this forum for a while now, I have decided to start a blog. More so now that I finally downloaded BC to help make my reports something worth reading. So I'll start with a little about my experience with high elves. I've been playing the High Elves for 8 years now. Started with the 6th ed book and been into them since.
Since the current book came out I have tried several different army types to find a style that fits me the best. Within the last year my friends and I have decided to try our luck with the tournament scene here in the North east USA. Its a relatively uncomped environment, so I feel that has put a strain on my decision making. Though in the last year since our new book came out I have been trying MSU as of the last 6 months or so and had a great time playing it. Though I will say that when I played this style I found it hard to get big wins. My record of wins lose ratio is prob around 1-2 ratio. Winning about half my games. I found that when I played games against a few friends who run internet tourney lists, I would fare rather bad against them. Fighting 2 stanks plus 6 demis with a light council was just brutal. Most net list games I found to be very difficult and at best got 10-10 draws. So after the last 6 months I have decided to retire my MSU list for a more MMU/ combined arms list.

The new list as follows:

Loremaster Cealyne Swiftblade: armor of destiny, dragon bane gem, dispel scroll
Noble Trahj Swiftblade: great eagle, heavy armor, lion cloak, lance, charmed shield, talisman if preservation
Noble Reagar Hawkstalon: great eagle, dragon armor, sword of might, enchanted shield, dawnstone