Ulthuan

Ulthuan, Home of the Asur
It is currently Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:38 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 23
Hello there. I have a question. I once played a game where my blob of 30 White lions were charged by the Always strike last aura giving creature from OGRE faction. The controlling player told me that since my WL had ASF + ASL, both of them cancelled and thus I was hitting at Initiative. But since his creature was, on top of all that, giving me ASL again, that now, I would be hitting last.

What do you say ? Is it the way it supposed to be played ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:20 am
Posts: 14
I'd have to find the rulebook page, but ASL and ASF don't stack, so you can't make elves ever strike last without removing ASF. That's why Light spells like Timewarp aren't completely broken on units of White Lions and Swordsmasters.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:49 am
Posts: 579
Location: New Zealand
Special rules don't stack. Your white Lions can only have one ASL so they will still strike at initiative

_________________
Charge of the Loremaster - Army Blog


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 23
Since I lost my horde that day because he told me that they would stack, I wish I had known sooner ^^.
Thanks for your reply.

Is it written somewhere in the BRB ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:54 pm 
Offline
Green Istari

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:26 am
Posts: 12371
Location: Otherworld
Page 66 says "Unless otherwise noted, the effects of multiple special rules are cumulative."

But the rulebook Errata amends this to "the effects of different special rules". It goes on to say " However, unless otherwise stated, a model gains no additional benefit from having the same special rule multiple times."

_________________
A New Blog (Orcs and Goblins)
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70550
Cavalry Prince Reloaded
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=70001


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 7:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:25 pm
Posts: 23
Thank you very much to both of you. I'll make sure to print that if I'm going to play that 3000 unlimited tournament in two weeks. I wouldn't want to allow the same mistake again ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:43 pm 
Offline
Green Istari

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:26 am
Posts: 12371
Location: Otherworld
You're welcome Maturin.

_________________
A New Blog (Orcs and Goblins)
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70550
Cavalry Prince Reloaded
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=70001


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group