Ulthuan

Ulthuan, Home of the Asur
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:19 pm
Posts: 378
Is there some sort of special rule for Empire Engineers that they get a 4+ Look-Out-Sir roll for each war machine within 3"?

Ran into an opponent that took two rolls for his engineers as there were two war machines within 3".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:50 pm 
Offline
Green Istari

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:26 am
Posts: 12473
Location: Otherworld
No, unless FAQ'd otherwise. Is there an Empire FAQ?

Default to BRB, pg 97:

"a". Which I suggest means one roll only.

_________________
A New Blog (Orcs and Goblins)
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70550
Cavalry Prince Reloaded
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=70001


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 2:22 pm 
Offline
Auctor Aeternitatum
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 7076
Location: The city of Spires
There should be a special rule about it in the empire book I think. Otherwise an engineer does not get a look-out-sir roll from a warmachine. You only get LoS rolls when you are the same troop type. And an engineer is (I guess) infantry, while a warmachine is a warmachine. So there should be some rule in the empire book.

In general, no. You only get 1 LoS roll. Same as with other units. If you place 2 units within 3'' of a lone character model, that model only ever gets 1 LoS roll. An engineer is no different.

Rod

_________________
Eirik wrote:
Please try to remember that, no matter how 'official' the source seems, rumours are basically just a dictionary combined with a random number generator

For Nagarythe: Come to the dark side.
PS: Bring cookies!

Check out my plog
Painting progress, done/in progress/in box: 167/33/91


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:28 pm 
Offline
Green Istari

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 11:26 am
Posts: 12473
Location: Otherworld
Got the Empire book here.

He gets a Look out Sir counting a war machine as if it were 5+ infantry, so I suggest the normal rules for that apply.

_________________
A New Blog (Orcs and Goblins)
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70550
Cavalry Prince Reloaded
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=70001


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 4:39 pm
Posts: 2062
Location: Cathy
Grenic wrote:
Is there some sort of special rule for Empire Engineers that they get a 4+ Look-Out-Sir roll for each war machine within 3"?

Ran into an opponent that took two rolls for his engineers as there were two war machines within 3".

need to be slightly more specific
example
a) did a unit of archers hit the engineer and only 2 hit therefore 2 LoS were taken? which is the correct thing to do
b) did a cannon hit the engineer and he took 2 LoS? which is wrong thing to do. only 1 is taken as stated.

_________________
ETC WHFB Team Singapore
2014 - Chaos Dwarfs & Most Favoured Enemy
2015 - High Elves & Top HE

T9A
Highborn Elves - Army Book Committee
Balancing Board
Highborn Elves - ex-Army Support


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group