How to beat WOC

Discuss your tactics for the 8th Ed army book here.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Scarano

How to beat WOC

#1 Post by Scarano »

Hey chaps, didn't know if this was the right place to put this. So Admin please move if in the wrong place.
I'm new to the game, my main opponents (good friends) will be Dwarfs, Empire and WOC.
Dwarfs and Empire I'm not all that concerned about, but the WOC player likes to take dirty lists.
He is currently painting a second Demond Prince, now this is going on what I've heard and read.... That they are hard.
I've played them twice with his Dwarf army and it just seem like there is nothing I can do (newbie aside) even him telling me good match up ect.

But me being a newbie aside.

Anyone got any tips on dealing with hard hitting WOC armies or any army really, using the HE.
Good match up, magic that nurfs them a little?

Thanks all :D
My Blog: [url]www.wargamingmywaytoahappierlife.blogspot.co.uk[/url]

Records:
High Elves: W= 3 L= 0 D= 0 Bare with me I'm new to this
Ogre Kingdoms: W= 1 L= 0= 0
Prince of Spires
Auctor Aeternitatum

Re: How to beat WOC

#2 Post by Prince of Spires »

Moved to the tactics forum
For Nagarythe: Come to the dark side.
PS: Bring cookies!

Check out my plog
Painting progress, done/in progress/in box: 167/33/91

Check my writing blog for stories on the Prince of Spires and other pieces of fiction.
Sackree

#3 Post by Sackree »

Do you have a full list of his for us to comment on?

As for the Demon Prince I think they are a lot less scary now then when the first book came out. Once he drops his DP on the table place 4 RBT's on your side of the field and watch as he hides it for the rest of the game =]
[url=http://www.ulthuan.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=67&t=45855]Charge of the Loremaster - Army Blog[/url]
Danidude

#4 Post by Danidude »

Sackree wrote:Do you have a full list of his for us to comment on?