Enemy of the Month October: Vampire counts

Discuss your tactics for the 7th Ed army book here, together with tactics for other races.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

geoguswrek

Enemy of the Month October: Vampire counts

#1 Post by geoguswrek »

To continue our evil armies theme, this month we will be discussing the mindless shambling hordes of the undead. Again this is an army I have little knowledge of so I'll throw this one straight out to the general public
DAMN THE VENOM SWORD
http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?t=44127
SpellArcher
Green Istari

Re: Enemy of the Month October: Vampire counts

#2 Post by SpellArcher »

What are people's experiences of the spell that creates Spirit Hosts? I guess most VC players eschew it in favour of invoc and danse but it has caused me trouble. Not so much from the Hosts, just the damage it did.

Another thing: Black Coach(es) eating pool dice. Not good when you've taken the Banner of Sorcery...

Yet another thing: what do people think is the minimum magic defence required to survive against a VC phase of, say, 9PD + Book?
saintjon

#3 Post by saintjon »