2250p list

This forum is for 7th edition WHFB Army lists.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Chimera97

2250p list

#1 Post by Chimera97 »

Hi

I'm new to High Elves and played dwarfs before.
Here is my first try on a 2250p list.
I wanted to have a defensive list (not a shooting list) but enough shooting that the enemy has to come to me. Just like the dwarfs.
This allso means that I don't take any cav or flyers.

High Elves 2248p

Archmage 310p
Lvl 4 Wizard
Silver Wand
Ring of Fury

Mage 190p
Lvl 2 Wizard
Seerstaff of Saphery
Dispel Scroll

Noble 168p
BSB
Great Weapon
Armour of Caledor
Guardian Phoenix

10 Archers 110p

10 Archers 110p

15 Spearmen 160p
Command

10 Swordmasters 168p
Bladelord, Musician

20 Phoenix Guard 405p
Command
Banner of Sorcery
The Skeinsliver

15 White Lions 280p
Command
Lion Standard

Repeater Bolt Thrower 100p

Great Eagle 50p

Thanks for your help!

grtz
Chimera
Last edited by Chimera97 on Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Sturen

Re: 2250p list

#2 Post by Sturen »

Chimera97 wrote:Hi

Hello and welcome :)

I'm new to High Elves and played dwarfs before.
Here is my first try on a 2250p list.
I wanted to have a defensive list (not a shooting list) but enough shooting that the enemy has to come to me. Just like the dwarfs.
This allso means that I don't take any cav or flyers.

I don't know if you'll be able to force all enemies to come to you but some will have to. I don't know how you can force them more without more shooting or magic and you don't want shooting. I think that since your units are softer than the dawi you should definitely include some march blockers, eagles are some of our best choices.

High Elves 2248p

Archmage
Lvl 4 Wizard
Silver Wand
Jewel of the Dusk
Ring of Corin

Sadly this is illegal, only one arcane item is allowed per caster. I'd keep the silver wand and add the ring of fury and then some DS or power stone.

Mage
Lvl 2 Wizard
Seerstaff of Saphery

This guy could easily take a scroll